Neil and Terry Duarte: from Texas to Le Marche…to really feel at home!

Today I’d like to reblog the interview to Neil and Terry Duarte, a beautiful couple from Texas who can’t wait to visit Le Marche region every year.
“Discover!”

Discovermarche

DSC05525Even if I’m currently living away from Italy, I never forget my origin and my roots. Although my new urban life really fascinates me, I always feel deeply connected to my region: Le Marche.

During our stop at the B&B Vento di Rose in Monterubbiano, I met the Duarte’s, a couple of guests from Texas, who visit Le Marche every year.Exchanging my travel and life experiences with Neil and Terry was such a great emotion.

Neil and Terry Duarte: they're totally in love with Le Marche! Neil and Terry Duarte: they’re totally in love with Le Marche!

Getting to know how much they love the Marche and the people they’ve met here over the years…I must admit I started feeling homesick and the desire to come back to my town was tempting.

The Marche region The Marche region

My conversation with this extraordinary couple, who have found in the Marche their destination for a perfect holiday, began with an appreciation from Terry:

“When…

View original post 640 more words

14 thoughts on “Neil and Terry Duarte: from Texas to Le Marche…to really feel at home!

    • Thanks so much Mr. Lim for visiting and now following my blog.
      It really means a lot!
      By the way, I truly love your blog: amazing photographs able to tell beautiful stories about your wonderful country!
      Cheers, Isa:-)

Leave a Reply

